The SLJ Reviews Staff

Not sure who to contact? Any one of the editors below are happy to assist you! 

Tyler Hixson, editorial assistant: thixson@mediasourceinc.com

  • Questions about receipt of mailed books
  • Updating your shipping address or review byline
  • General inquiries

Shelley Diaz: sdiaz@mediasourceinc.com

  • General inquiries about reviewing; recommend a colleague for reviewing
  • Assigns YA titles and bilingual materials
  • SLJTeen newsletter
  • Assigns picture books, board books, and beginning readers
  • SLJ‘s Day of Dialog
  • Assigns middle grade fiction and chapter books

Della Farrell: dfarrell@mediasourceinc.com

  • Assigns nonfiction
  • Series Made Simple (series nonfiction supplement)

Mahnaz Dar: mdar@mediasourceinc.com

  • Assigns professional reading and reference titles
  • Assigns database and digital resource reviews

Kent Turner: kturner@mediasourceinc.com

  • Assigns DVDs

Stephanie Klose: sklose@mediasourceinc.com

  • Assigns¬†audiobooks, music, and video games
  • Audio in Advance newsletter

Daryl Grabarek: dgrabarek@mediasourceinc.com

  • Assigns apps
  • Curriculum Connections newsletter